Fast-paced modern lifestyles have led to people eating more and more fast food at the expense of more traditional meals. Do the advantages of eating more fast food outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, people choose fast food over healthy food for various reasons. There are some advantages such as, they can prepare it within minutes or they can order it online. However, overeating junk food can lead to various health issues such as heart failure, and high blood pressure and it can make them obese. To begin with, there are various reasons behind this phenomenon. Firstly, it is so easily available that most of the time folks like to buy their food online and they can get the delivery within minutes. Secondly, It is not hard to prepare junk food at food because it only needs a few ingredients, plus it does not take much time. For example, a survey done by BBC showed that during the Pandemic sales of fast- food restaurants doubled. On the opposite side, as majority of people like to eat junk food, but they are not fully aware of the health problems it can bring. Eating burgers, pizza, or pasta on a regular basis can lead to cardiovascular and kidney problems. Moreover, nowadays, because of a busy lifestyle most working people do not like to cook hence, they overlook homemade traditional food as it takes time to prepare. As a result, cuisines that are passed on by our older generations are on the verge of extinction. For instance, interviews conducted by CBC showed that around seventy-three percent of people do not cook at home as they think it is a waste of time, hence they choose restaurant food over it. To conclude, although, consuming junk food on a daily basis can cause some issues, however, we cannot deny that the wide variety and availability of it attract all sorts of people.