Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, all over the world, the topic of visiting places where conditions are difficult is omnipresent. While some people think the advantages for tourists to travel to these places exist, other people think there are disadvantages for tourists to visit these places. From my point of view, I think the first perspective is the most persuasive for the reasons discussed below. On the one hand, as long as the benefits for tourists who travel in this place with difficult conditions is concerned, firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern times, no matter where in the world you live, when you travel under difficult conditions, you might surpass yourself physically and mentally due to the fact that you challenge your mind leading to being stronger. In addition, and most importantly for me, you can discover the authenticity of places due to the fact that most tourists do not want to go, resulting in being free and stressless. On the other hand, there are disadvantages for tourists who visit this kind of place. First and foremost, by and large, you have difficult weather conditions, leading to living under extremely hot or cold temperatures, furthermore, for example, in the desert, it is difficult to find suitable water for drinking. In addition, at least to some degree, you cannot find emergencys emergencies due to the fact that the places are isolated, owing to the fact that it can be dangerous and potentially fatal if something happened. In conclusion, while some people think the benefits for tourists to visit places where conditions are difficult exist, others hold a different opinion. However, In my opinion, I think the first perspective, to some extent, is the most persuasive for the above-mentioned reasons.