5.The availability of entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing preference for video games over other leisure activities in more and more countries. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss the detrimental effects on our societies. First and foremost, portable equipment means a small technology such as a phone, iPad, or switch that can be transported from place to place easily. Youngsters may like to spend time playing it while they are waiting for buses or subways. As a result, injuries or accidents may happen. Besides, a person may react negatively. To explain, he or she’s attention, and mood may be controlled by whether they win the games or not. Secondly, spending too much time on these portable equipment instead of other entertainment can lead a student to lower his or her academic performance at school. Besides, without doing some sports, these teenagers or young adults may destroy their health. Moreover, workers' performance or attitudes may decline because they always think about their games at the workplace, thus, these employees may be fired in the end. Furthermore, a person’s relationship with friends or family may be negatively affected by portable devices. In conclusion, people who are addicted to watching or playing games may have physical or psychological health problems. In addition, students’ scores, workers’ careers, and relationships with other people may have detrimental results. Hence, portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in.