Most agree that we should be training children to recycle waste to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. However, some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste while others feels schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Given the ever-increasing amount of garbage, children should be well-educated about recycling and conserving. Public opinions remain divided on whether parents must teach their kids to protect the environment or whether schools have more responsibility for this. While it is rational that teachers have a more vital obligation to educate students about the importance of environmental conservation, I suppose guardians should also tackle this task. On the one hand, there is no denying that it is crucial to train offspring on how to lower pollutants and recycle items that cause pollution at home. In fact, adults’ habits are one of the significant factors that have a considerable influence on their kids. This is because children tend to observe and take cues from how their parents behave on a daily basis, and then unconsciously imitate their actions. Therefore, it is highly advisable for them to model environmentally-friendly practices such as consuming eco-friendly products or reusing and recycling non-biodegradable materials as much as possible, thus, students will be more likely to be affected by these activities, leading to the adoption of positive habits that are beneficial for mitigating the amount of rubbish and revamping the ecosystem as well. On the other hand, I deem that educational institutions have a more imperative role to play in apprising children about environmental protection. In general, teachers have enough professional knowledge and methods to persuade kids about urgent issues such as climate change and ecological degradation, whereas most guardians are not able to. To use a typical example, countless elders do not take recycling seriously and consider it a time-consuming and frivolous activity, resulting in their offspring will also be underestimating the importance of this. Because of this, a thorough analysis of why curbing garbage is critical and appropriate ways to recycle by schools is extremely recommended. Thus, pupils will be well-informed and acquire more essential knowledge, therefore fostering their lifelong environmentally conscious habits. In conclusion, parents and schools should be accountable for teaching students to minimize waste together. However, I believe that teachers have a larger impact on this task, and education at school is more effective.