The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

AS a highly sensitive subject, the main goal of scientific achievements should include improvement in humankind’s life. I personally agree with this statement. Science is a broad topic including every aspects of our life. Highly intertwined with our ever-changing world, it should include factors to help us improve our overall life expectancy. For instance, genetic science nowadays reach some absolutely stunning results, related to combating genetic mutation in infants who are highly predisposed to special diseases in other stages of their life. As a result, the whole laboratory experiments, vast mount of money invested in this sensitive field, as well as numerous researchs researches done in universities, resulted in overall well-being of society. Moreover, these achievements, if taken to the consideration globally, can result in extinction of genetic-related diseases and ease the burden of governments. To clarify, planners normally have to dedicate a relatively substantial amount of money to provide better facilities for retarded people. From other perspective, this issue gains more importance when it is obvious fact that science can cause more harm than good in some cases. Taking nuclear power as a vivid example, this fascinated achievement can be used to produce clean energy while, at the same time highly devastating weapons. To clarify, these counter-intuitive usages, resulting from scientific experiments, have the potential to save our fossil fuel and at the same time kill numerous people in possibility of political contention and wars. As a result, to restrain its negative consequences, international agreements are required. In a nutshell, a higher level of scientific success should be beneficial for people around the world. As it can bring happiness and increase life -related standard factors. Whereas, if it is used on the reverse side, the result is nothing but destruction