Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizen themselves?

There were numerous debates about whether developed countries should aid developing countries by giving them prosperity such as food and education or whether these things are the government’s responsibility of poorer nations to prosper their people. In this particular essay, these issues will be discussed. To begin with, the government needs to realize that the reason why a nation becomes a poor nation is commonly because of the lack of facilities such as education and food sources. To illustrate, the lack of educational facilities means there will be a limitation for the individuals who can participate in education. This can impact the lack of intelligent people in building the nations to get better than before. Additionally, the lack of food sources availability means that their citizens cannot obtain a good quality of life which can add other issues for the nation such as health. In fact, several wealthy nations have already taken a few actions to help poorer countries. To illustrate, several years ago, Myanmar—Developing Countries was helped by Australia—developed countries in the form of education by sending off volunteers to teach them about basic education such as reading and calculating. Moreover, the USA—Wealthy Nations helped South Africa—Poorer Nations by sending several boxes of food and water. However, to this day, Myanmar and South Africa still developing countries even though those countries already obtained a lot of help from developed countries. To summarize, from my perspective, developed countries are not required to share their prosperity to developing countries. It is the government's responsibility to look after their people. In addition, if poorer nations get help from wealthy nations, it is the government's role to manage the help in building the country. Then, unprivileged countries can be better than before.