Some companies sponsor sports and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many business strategy managers mentioned giving financial support to sports events and renowned athletes with the last impetus being the expansion of their image, and some people argue that it is good for both partnerships. However, some critics insist their justifiable stance involves this phenomenon. I am firmly convinced of the benefits of this collaboration to both partners. To begin with, it is advisable that the severe benefit of sponsoring is to advertise the company's image. The appearance of many digital billboards in worldwide sports matches, such as a final World Cup football match, has proven to increase this brand affinity, trust and advocates. Many sports fans, for example, are attracted by these billboards during break times which provokes their curiosity about these brands, which leads to an increasing number of new customers. Additionally, the financial gain for donation companies, which have improved their business condition, stems from the giant influence of famous athletes on social networking sites. For this reason, the appearance of these talented and successful athletes on a social platform with outstanding brand equipment in their training processes and matches has upgraded their sponsor partnership image. Moreover, their crazy fans even already buy products from brands, which their idols represent and have generated massive earnings. Nevertheless, there seems to be a general consensus from the proponent for their counterpart opinion that the potential risks from the severe influence of widespread harmful commodities for the public. Perhaps the gravest risk is advertising some medicine products with bad quality and stultifying adverse to consumers. For instance, many sports stars have displayed in some functional medicine videos propagating supporting the achievement of an attractive body shape and balanced weight of these medicals. Consequently, the detrimental health impact of these commodities on customers such as impaired stomach, headaches or water accumulation. To conclude, this advertisement method helps businesses expose larger customers and attain financial milestones. So, it is advisable that the overall accomplishment outweigh some minor potential risks for publicizing inappropriate products.