What is the reasons , effects and soloutions of water pollution ?

As a result of environmentalists' efforts, people are more aware of the pollution they cause in the air, water and on the surface of the ground. Water pollution in particular, has been increasing over the last decades which raised the questions of what the reasons are, in what ways it affects our lives and how can we get rid of it. Although the awareness has helped us educate our children and build more environmentally friendly materials which we use in our ships and submarines, we still are considered a threat to the living things inside the oceans and seas due to all the industrial waste we release into the water, the trash we carelessly throw out of our boats and the huge oil spillage we witness every now and then. Firstly, it is safe to say that humankind has been fighting in a war against the marine environment ever since the industrialization of our societies. We empty our most toxic wastes into the rivers, throw plastic bottles out of our yachts when we are finished drinking and moreover, we make are careless enough to let disasters such as oil spillages happen every year, causing the death of millions if not billions of living creatures under the sea. However, polluting the water is not only a matter of our time and goes way back in history. For instance, men would fight with their ships and leave so many shipwrecks at the bottom of the sea. Thus, humanity never disappointed in terms of finding new ways to pollute the water. Consequently, we have caused damage to almost every living thing under the water and even made a few creatures extinct over time. Furthermore, we are the reason why some of the fishes immigrated to other places where a human doesn't live nearby. However, plans to repair the damage we've done are already on their way to becoming true. For example, we are now educating our youth not to pollute the water and we have well-defined sea borders that cannot be compromised by human constructions. Moreover, we have built materials that would be destroyed within a few days in case it gets accidentally thrown in the water, which is a great discovery. Hence, we can safely say that with a great response, such as the work we've done to undo the damage we've done, we might prevent all those tiny little animals from being extinct in the near future. To conclude, there was a time when we humans did not pay enough attention to our environment, including lakes, rivers, seas and oceans and so, we made a lot of animals suffer and die in their own homes. However, we might be able to turn the tables and stop causing damage to the aqua life by not throwing our trash and waste into the water and raising awareness about the consequences of hurting the water environment.