Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays a lot of companies sponsor sports teams as a means to advertise themselves, They sometimes put their logo on the player's shirts, While they can also have the players appear in their TV ads or have the players use their products Some people may think it a disadvantage to let greedy companies have some sort of control over the team, Also they might say that it takes from the sport, Now that every time they look at their favourite team playing they might see an ad that takes their mind off the sport, This will have a negative view of the team, The companies and the player. And some companies may have beliefs that don't go wall with the fans br it via religion or supporting questionable causes. Others think it a positive thing now that even small teams in small lesser know countries can be helped by the money associations are willing to pay to have their logo on players' t-shirts, That money could help them pay for better equipment therefore better training and even better results. In addition others may enjoy the ads and see it as a chance to buy something that they have on their mind. Although both sides have a point to make I think it‘s an overall good thing that small teams could have a chance against big names in their sport now that they can buy better training equipment thus in a sense companies may help struggling teams make their dreams come true.