Fewer young people play sports these days. why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports.

It is undeniable that nowadays, younger generations have less interest in sports activities for numerous reasons. However, to overcome this issue society play an important role as well and the government should also take necessary measure to encourage them. In the forthcoming paragraph, we will discuss some reasons with some relevant solutions. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for this issue is the competitive era as most of our teenagers are running in the same race to find better career opportunities to create a good source of income. Due to this, most of them have no time to play some daily sports such as basketball or cycling. For instance, a study in 2021 shows that forty per cent of the younger population remains unemployed every year because of huge competition in different fields like information technology. However, to mitigate this issue, the community plays an important role as parents and mentors could provide them with a piece of proper knowledge and guide them in their sport activities because they have years of experience. Besides, the community could arrange some sort of competition where all adolescents could participate and win some attractive cash rewards. Apart from this, the government could also run some campaigns to promote the benefits of sport in our daily lives. Additionally, authorities can start unemployment allowance schemes so that teenagers can get more time to find suitable jobs and have less pressure on them. To conclude, however, it is true that because of huge competition and directionless commands are the major causes of this problem, but by taking some measurable initiative from the government and society can better this situation.