Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

For several years the responsibilities of kids have been a matter of debate. Although some people suggest that children should be taught by their parents about the wrong and right things as well as etiquette, others believe that providing a safe environment and raising kids should only be the focus of the parents. This essay will discuss both opinions and will suggest my opinion on how both aspects should be taken care of by the mother and father of the child. Firstly, the parents are the first teachers of their babies. As kids spend the initial years of their lives mostly with their parents, that is why it is extremely easy for the parents to mould their minds positively by introducing basic manners like sharing, greeting and many others. For example, during the childhood, the kids always follow their parents and will do as they want. Nonetheless, young ones only depend on their parents for their basic needs. Since the little ones are unaware of the facts like proper diet, good or bad touches, at the end of the day it is parents ' responsibility to not only provide their kids with the basic amenities like a nutritious diet but also teach them improper touches, this will help them to develop properly along with that without any childhood trauma. To illustrate several kids today are suffering from the bad childhood memories which haunt them even though after decades, if parents acknowledge their children's safety then these kinds of traumas will never exist in their lives. In conclusion, this essay discussed how parents play an important role in teaching good habits to babies. In addition, displayed the fact of providing good food and safe surroundings to them. I believe that both things cannot be neglected by the mother and father because somehow parents are the only ones who can understand their child better and can make someone whom everyone dreamed of being.