Question: The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by providing at least six years of free education for each child, so that all children can read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that making primary schooling complementary can be fundamental to augment access to education. Some believe that this would be an effective solution to poverty. In my point of view, I agree with this statement. To begin with, the drop-off rate in elementary schools due to financial sustainability charges the highest percentage. To be more specific, students whose families undergo financial constraints have been deterred from continuing education. For example, developed countries around the world provide free education for citizens until they are 18 and are given exclusive opportunities for those who continue to study at universities. Therefore, the government should sponsor elementary schooling and give scholarships to children whose situations are suffering. Moreover, not only basic theory knowledge would be taught, the primary would enable kids to acquire significant soft skills and form their morality. As a result, not only the poverty rate but also child labor and crime rates would be eliminated. Complimentary schooling would empower pupils to go to school and gain essential understanding, calculating with basic mathematics problems or writing an essay with correct grammar. Correspondingly, individuals could use this information to orientate their future and make suitable decisions to not witness drugs or unemployment. To illustrate, in Singapore, research shows that this nation's deficit and delinquency have been decreased by equipping full education to their indigenes. Thus, the country's economy would increase along with the employment rate as greater employers and educational citizens. In conclusion, elementary school free of charge could offer a long-term solution to a country's economy and reduce severe problems such as acquiring children with basic knowledge and soft skills.