Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a negative or positive development?

In the modern world, people such as the youth or adults tend to read or watch news neither on newspapers nor television but on the Internet instead. From my perspective, this is practical evolution. Undoubtedly, the Internet is acknowledged as a fast transferring device which is a sheer convenience. Therefore all the events and news around the world will be updated nearly immediately instead of a couple of days delayed like newspapers or TV. For instance, the number of deaths during COVID-19 is sent more rapidly than after collecting the number and copying on paper, and the host's speech from the studio. Moreover, the budget goes into printing ink and pages of print are more pricey than some network data. For that reason, the reader has to pay for the newspaper every time he receives one. On the other hand, people often say 'slowly but surely'. Indeed, news on paper or TV might be unrushed, but it went through deliberation by editors before deciding whether that news is fake or not. As a matter of fact, due to an online news outlet and uncharged uploading information policy, everyone can post everything at any time anywhere unverifiable. For example, someone creates a fake clip and turns the one he hates into a bad position, which can cause cyber violence intentionally. Nevertheless, after the culprit is caught, the news will thoroughly correct the information for the victim. In conclusion, although the World Wide Web has a multitude of sources for news coverage, the dissemination of misinformation on the Internet is able to fuel conspiracy and lead to chaos in the online community.