Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the increasing flexibility of choosing subjects in high-level education, youngsters have had more choices to explore their professions as a future career. Therefore, having only one major subject in colleges or universities is no longer a common phenomenon nowadays, many students have participated in various courses and taken different subjects. I believe it is a huge progress for education,, meanwhile students are required to consider what kind of career path they expect. First of all, studying in additional subjects will widen students ' perspectives and social connections. For instance, learners who have participated in extra subjects will explore new knowledge except for their majors and meet diverse people who are in the expertise. Besides, individuals attending various curriculums can connect their majors and extra resources together, to have more job opportunities and build a diverse career path. However, for those people who prefer to put their effort into the major, they might have a satisfactory academic performance, this is because learning time and daily energy are limited for every participant. If they were distracted by other projects, then it would be difficult to gain the degree they chasing. On the other hand, many students would like to apply for a Ph.D. degree or a decent job after graduation, hence their performance and qualifications from school will be important since there might be one of the necessary criteria for the school or companies. For increasing social development, it is important to have diverse human resources, including not only cross-discipline specialists but also specialists with profound in their expertise. Individuals learn experiences from what they have gone through. Therefore, from my point of view, both of these studies' progress is crucial to building irreplaceable elites for a country, and it would be essential for the whole society.