There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is undeniable that education is definitely essential for people. Nowadays, young generations feel a amount of pressure to be successful academically. As a consequence, others admit that non-academic subjects must be removed from the school's syllabus. Therefore, younger can focus on their academics. In my perspective, I highly disagree that non-academic lessons should be deleted by schools since they have a bunch of positive aspects to be considered. This essay will dive deeply into the topic in order to provide some points related to the topic as well as examples. First and foremost, non-academic subjects can emphasise students ' creativity and mood. They will be resourceful to create something as a result of learning the lessons. To elucidate further, a cookery lesson can be a favourite for female students due to improving their cooking skills. They will try to make a portion of delicious food with a new recipe. Moreover, in terms of sports, male students are super excited when there is a sports schedule in their school timetables. It will boost their mood; as a result, they keep learning after the end of the sports session. Secondly, students get pressured into learning because they do not have suitable strategies to address their learning issues. In addition, they feel stressed when there are a number of goals which should be achieved by them. They will set their standards, or how to gain that achievement. In my opinion, when the results are beyond their expectations, pressure, stress, and other negative feelings will appear in their minds. For example, when facing national exams, younger choose to focus on learning to get higher scores. When they have a problem while studying, they get distracted or pressured and immediately blame something which is actually not relevant to their study. In conclusion, I believe that non-academic subjects are crucial for pupils as extracurricular activities or additional lessons at schools. Pressure does not go to this subject. Nevertheless, it appears when students get stressed about learning.