Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Othe people think that in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that science and technology are the most principal subjects which are necessary to be taught at schools in the modern world. while some other people believe that history is of paramount importance for our lives today. As far as I am concerned, the first group has a better point of view due to reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. No one casts a shadow of the fact that nowadays everything, from jobs to education and so on, is profoundly dependent on new developments. What this means is that science and technology are indispensable parts of our lives. Hence, they exert an axial role in youngsters' success. As a result, computers are essential for new education systems.To cite an example, my sister had to work online especially, after the occurrence of COVID-19 and there was an obligation to attend meetings via Google Meet and Skype Applications. Therefore, if she had no knowledge about the usage of the internet and computers, it would serve as a barrier to her fulfilment at her workplace. On the other hand, the importance of the past should not be neglected due to the fact that if we don’t know about our past, we are doomed to make the same mistakes over and over. To present a better explanation, by learning about the past of a country, there will be a greater chance to have a better understanding of that mentioned society. According to a study conducted at Tehran University, the history subject is significantly favourable in countries in which this lesson is learnt from the very first day children start their studies. As far as I am concerned, if you are not acquainted with computers and the internet in various aspects of your life, you are regarded as illiterate. Hence, not having enough knowledge about the usage of technology certainly contributes to failure. To sum up, some people are strongly against the idea that students should be taught lessons related to science and machinery as these topics are more practical these days compared to history which has its own followers. I would argue that the first group has a better perspective towards this issue.