Some people think that government should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In these centries, cancer, diabetes and obesity have become more prevalent due to unhealthy diet Moreover, physical inactivity especially in youngsters, so, some may think that the government can tax unhealthy food to combat this issue, however in my point of view there are better ways to deal with this phenomenon. This essay will discuss this in detail. To commence, not only putting a tax on junk foods but also encouraging people to be active can be more helpful. For instance, the more they become inactive the more they become weak and sick. Firstly they have to change their lifestyle and do sports to be healthier. furthermore,by consuming fresh foods they won't become sick anymore. Another way to deal with this is to make healthy foods less expensive however people try to purchase vegetables instead of buying chips and burgers,when junk foods becomes more expensive than fresh foods well of course they will be more interested in those. To sum up, although putting tax can be a useful one, just using one way can not be workable,as I mentioned in paragraphs reducing the cost of healthy foods besides,try to do sports,,, All of them together can combat this problem.