Topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding, hosting an international sports event in the country. A group of individuals believe that organizing intercontinental sports competitions has a positive impact on their homeland. However, others argue that keeping a global athletics game has a negative effect on the state. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is gaining a vast sum of money from these types of events. This is because such types of competitions have numerous fans. For instance, Baku accepts F1 every year which auditory reaches more than 10 million, resulting in grandstands often filled and tickets being sold out. It is important to note that during competition visitors to hotels, airlines, restaurants, and shops increase significantly improving big as well as small businesses. In addition, it leaves an indelible mark for the owner of the contest making it more popular and illustrious among other countries attracting supplemental guests. The reason is communities are always interested in entertaining sports events and are ready to pay to be in the hub these the process. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin,with they claim that international contests create problems on the road. This is because peak hours intersect with the game period and dwellers collide with tourists in the metro or bus so public transport becomes very cramped. Moreover, numerous issues on the road are connected increase in cars and taxis. For example, countless transport on the highway are the reason for traffic which takes away a lot of time of local residents. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against a number of people who guess that taking a global athletics game has a negative or positive effect on the state. However, I certainly favour the former view.