Some young people go to college or university to have a successful career path. Others, however, chose to go straight to work to gain real-life experience after high school. Discuss both views and write your opinion.

There is no debate that choosing a career to work in is crucial for every individual. However, while some people believe that they should gain money through working after high school, I agree with those who select upper education after high school. Firstly, it is vital for everyone to continue their personal interest in their future job. Therefore, some young individuals choose to work directly after high school. This is because they want to become more experienced in their life and achieve their possible goals sooner rather than alternatives in the same generation. For example, if they gain a reasonable amount of money to afford living costs, they would marry their loved one at a younger age. In contrast, this argument goes that while young people choose to study at university and gain academic knowledge, they might lose their time for life development and achievements. On the other hand, I believe students should join universities to have significant incomes. The reason for that is professional workers gain higher salaries than those who are working without any structured training. Take doctors and engineers as an example, they would gain demanding salaries, while they are working for fewer hours with more job security and satisfaction, while those who are ordinary labourers suffer from a substantial volume of work with drastically less income. Moreover, the social position of educated individuals is considerably higher in society and others will always respect them, therefore, as a result, these highly educated people will definitely feel a sense of fulfilment and usefulness. In conclusion, although some might choose to work after school immediately due to their interest in gaining money, I feel that young people who choose to continue their educational path to succeed in life are more respected in society and achieve higher salaries.