1.Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion?

Many countries and states have abolished the death penalty in recent years, citing concerns about its potential for error, moral objections, and questions about its effectiveness as a deterrent. Others continue to support it as a means of retribution and deterrence. There are pros and cons to these situations. In my opinion, I believe that the death penalty is necessary to keep the security system efficient in society. To begin with, the government plays an important role in this situation in society. Firstly, it is an effective deterrent to major crimes. The best method to prevent crimes is to show the consequences as well as send them to death. For example, in some countries such as Vietnam, the government controls the rate of crimes by forcing the death penalty. Secondly, the government spent a large sum of the national budget on the maintenance of prisoners. Instead, this money can be used for the development of the society and welfare of the people. On the other hand, the death penalty can be considered unsuitable discipline for several reasons. The strongest argument is that we have no right to kill others. Moreover, innocent people can face wrongful execution due to the racism of skin colour. In particular, in, America many black Americans are convicted, shot, or sent to jail even though they are innocent. Additionally, the mistakes and unfair sentences take away the lives of innocent and make other citizens lose faith in law and justice. To sum up, although capital retribution has some disadvantages, I think that it proves to be the best way of controlling criminals, lessening governmental expenses, and preventing other people from committing crimes.