Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent year. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

No doubt, the number of overweight children has significantly increased in recent years and is considered as a serious threat. An unhealthy, imbalanced diet and lack of physical activity are the main reasons for this condition. In order to tackle the issue strict control of children's nutrition and sports policy should be implemented. The first and most obvious cause of child obesity is the modern approach to food consumption. For example, unrestricted availability of fast food in schools and streets leads to a lack of healthy nutrients in the individual's organism. Moreover, sugar-rich drinks served in every place detriment the condition that results in dysfunction of critical organs. In addition, a stationary lifestyle that contributes to the consolidation of harmful elements accelerates irreversible changes in young bodies. As a result, diabetes and obesity become common health issues mostly in Western countries. One way to solve this problem is to apply policies and standards in schools that control food ingredients and receipts. There should be control of daily procurement of food along with constant health checkups in order to integrate an individual diet for those with a decline in health. The other way to approach this is mandatory physical exercises that are proportionate to the grade of obesity and capabilities of a child. For instance, the daily jogging and load-lifting activities after classes could be a greater measure than stuffing young and progressing bodies with drugs. To conclude, while there is a great threat to children's health associated with obesity, actions like control of meals and daily activities would reduce the negative effects. Strict policies should be applied and controlled in order to dismiss the problem.