Employers should give more importance to academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree?

Today the role of academic knowledges of employee is argued. Some people believe, that hard skills should be a main criteria for a worker, in contrast, others think that there are more important aspects. I am fully disagree with this consideration of the fist group of human beings and think, that soft skills are more preferable properties. First of all, in 21st centry, when different courses and guides are accessable, a further education in universities or colleges is optional. In other words, a diploma or certificate about bachalor`s degree is not must have, even people can go over a course, spend less time and get the same number of information. For instance, IT sphere, which is the most popular profession among youngsters, mostly consists of self-education and practice, that means a worker in this kind of job does not need to study in university. Thus, individuals can get academic qualifications from online resources and spend less time. Secondly, nowadays soft skills are more appreciated than hard ones. It means, that abilities, such as critical thinking, problem solving and stress resistance are most peferred by employers, because this skills do a work of the company well organized and creative. In this case, workers with good developed soft skills may fastly solve a conflict, and work effectively together. This way, an academic education is not the first need. To sum up, an academic cirriculum is not the main criteria in hiring people, while there are soft skills, which can positively influence to the work of a collective.