Some people think that developed countries have higher responsibilities to climate change than developing countries. others believe countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment . discuss both sides and give your opinion

Although many argue that only the first world countries should participate more actively in the global warming problem, I think that all the nations have an equal role to play in addressing the issue. On the one hand, developed nations have industrialised every possible sector in their countries and reached a pinnacle in their growth. From construction of new buildings to building more and more factories each year to polluting the surroundings with biohazardous wastes, they have contributed a lot to the climate change we are witnessing today. Many blame that indiscriminate use of natural resources have led to this stage. For example, the nuclear bomb that was used in World War 2 continues to show radiation effects till date. So, they owe it to the world by reversing some of the damage they have caused. On the other hand, climate change is a global issue. It affects everyone equally and therefore, all the countries have an equal responsibility to tackle the issue. The developing countries can use safer energy resources to power the nation. For instance, the use of solar power panels are rising in most of the countries and is proven to be a natural and effective way to generate electricity. Hydroelectric dams and windmills work on a similar principle, using water and wind to generate power, respectively. Such measures, if taken, can at least prevent further damage to the environment. In conclusion, although the industrialised countries have contributed greatly towards global warming, I think it is everyone’s job to make this earth purer and greener than how we found it.