Some young people go to college or university to have a successful career path. Others, however, chose to go straight to work to gain real life experience after high school. Discuss both views and write your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people nowadays prefer to look for a job after high school rather than finishing a degree, and eventually applying for a job. In my essay, I will provide information regarding the risks and consequences of the two pathways. In the present time, more jobs are asking for a college degree as a primary requirement to be entertained for an interview. Furthermore, the qualifications they seek continue to increase. For instance, if I work as a human resource conducting an interview with people applying for a cashier position, I will prefer an applicant with a college degree rather than a high school graduate due to the documents presented that they are able to perform the task. On the other hand, the other applicant might be suitable also, but he does not have enough papers to prove his capabilities. Meanwhile, as the qualifications for professional jobs rise, having a college degree also gets tougher to reach for the reason that matriculation is also high. Therefore, some students are forced to stop and look for a job that would not need a college degree. There is still a lot of work that one can have even if they do not finish their degree but salaries might not be as competitive as if they finished school. Many believe that hardship and perseverance even with little education is the key to being successful. In conclusion, I can see that there are some people who have a better life despite not having a college degree, however, in my,opinion education is the foundation of a person. Everything that you are now, can be learned in school these includes values and strategies in order to achieve goals. It might be difficult to finish a degree but once you finish it no one can take it from you and you will always be one step ahead of others.