Today many children are overweight and in poor health. Give the reasons for this and also give some solutions to fix this problem.

In the past children were fit and had healthy bodies. Nowadays many children have a problem that being overweight. Most of the parents don' t like this problem. They are working hard to solve this problem. This essay will examine the reasons why children are overweight and the solutions. There are many reasons that affect children nowadays and make them overweight. First, children used to eat too much junk food and fast food. They eat a lot of candies and snacks when they are hungry instead of meals. This isn' t good because they will not get full quickly and they will eat more than normal. Second, children spend a great deal of time using electronics. They used to sit a lot instead of moving. Normal people walk 10000 steps in the day. However, children nowadays don' t walk more than 5000 steps. Finally, they don' t do exercise or sport. Finally, sleeping late is also one of the reasons that allow children to get overweight. There are many solutions to this problem. First, children must eat healthy food. They should make an attempt to balance their meals. Their new diet must include protein, vitamins, grains, oil and dairy. They should try to avoid eating an inordinate amount of candies, snacks and fast food. Second, children must also drink more water. Parents need to monitor their children's food and let it be the best it can be. Also, if children attempt to walk 10,000 steps every day they would be better off. They should also do daily exercise. Children shouldn' t sit in their place for more than an hour. They must move for ten minutes at least every hour. Finally, sleeping seven to eight hours lets children's bodies become healthier and have enough energy for the next day. In conclusion, it is clear to see that parents need to take care of their children. Don' t forget that being overweight is like any problem that has a solution.