Some people think that government should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this new generation, more people started to consume a lot of junk foods. Hence, few people believe that the government imposing fast meals will encourage society to eat and live healthier. I strongly agree with this statement. This essay is going to provide valuable reasons to support the above statement. Firstly, taxation of junk food will reduce the number of its purchases and consumers. In addition it will decrease the rate of disease. For instance, eating burgers and pizzas will create diabetics and increase the cholesterol level in the human body. When the policy is implemented Automatically a proportion of folks will stop buying ready-made foods, which in turn controls fatness and heart disease. Secondly, It contains many advantages that improve the nation's economy. Moreover, a collection of funds can be utilized to help other essential parts such as education and medical inventions. For example, revenue generated can be invested in research and development of medicines. Consequently, It helps people and Society's well-being. To conclude, taxation on unhealthy meals has a plethora of benefits. It will reduce purchasing junks and gain profit for the country's economic growth.