Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and school should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying accademic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Some persons are of the view that since children do not appreciate the working world, the school curricular should incorporate some working time for adolescents alongside pursuit of academics. I completely disagree with this. On the one hand, people in support of this idea are of the opinion that work life will eventually happen in the life of every individual who grows into adulthood, so, it will be beneficial to groom them young so it becoms a part of them to make their transition from school life to the job market smooth. To illustrate this, a survey found that some adults who took up jobs when they were young and schooling were well equiped after their tertiary education for the corporate world. On the other hand, I will argue that, school children are already overwhelmed with the multiple subjects they have to study at school. Schooling is a full- time activity where teachers expect the learners to sit in during teaching hours and when they are dismissed to go home, they are given assignments to complete, revise the day's subject that was studied and also prepare for the following day's learning activities. All these are without the time these children will have to help with home chores and play with their friends as all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. It has been proven by research that students need some time off school work to rejuvenise them with respect to their critical thinking skills. It is obvious from this point that there's already a lot for pupils to accomplish and it will be detrimental to compound their situation. In addition there is time for everything, and I'd say children should be allowed to enjoy their childhood moments. As when they transform to the adult world, they will then learn live according to that standard. To sum up, I strongly disagree with the thought of making children do some work in the name of they not understanding worklife as it isn't an appropriate thing to do. It will go a long way to burden them and lead to poor academic outcomes.