Some people think it's bettere to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe its good to have frinends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing opinions about the choice of friends. One group proposes befriending persons with similar thoughts on matters is better whilst others suggest friends with varying opinions are also good. This essay seeks to look at both views. My opinion on the issue at hand it having friends from any of these categories is beneficial. To begin with, people are comfortable to engage others who are like minded. I can understand this as most relationships thrive on understanding. To illustrate this, a common ground for petty fights amongst friends arises from misunderstanding. Nobody enjoys being at a place of turmoil most of the time. This makes it apparent why some individuals propose a person dwells among people who think like them so as to allow various relationships to progress and allow peace reign. On the other hand, I will say variety is truly the spice of life. Considering the fact that most individuals grew up in different backgrounds, it is not always the case to have people who think like you as friends. However, despite personal differences in opinions about issues, people can welcome others ideas to complement what they already know. Scientists have made a conclusion from several researches that it is possible for people with varied characteristics to thrive well in the same environment and make progress. I think our uniqueness can be complementary hence we should explore companies with different ideas from ours. To sum up, it is true that people may decide to have allies who are like minded but my opinion is that we spread our tentacles to embrace others who do not think as we do. This undoubtedly has a lot of advantages.