The world’s natural resources, such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of the situation? What can be done to solve the problem?

Oil, forests and freshwater are among the global resources that are being depleted at an alarming rate. The main problem of this is climate change, and the most effective solution is for governments should promote the use of reusable supplies. One evident issue caused by the diminishing of resources is changes in the atmosphere due to release of the hazardous gases during usage. Due to the increase in motor vehicles, an enormous amount of oil has to be made available on a daily basis to meet the demand generated in the economy. Due to the usage of, this it releases a lot of harmful chemicals into the air to cause pollution. For example, as per a report provided by UNICEF China sold 1.2 million cars in 2017 which resulted in a bad air quality index in the later years. The most effective solution to the above problem is that authorities should place restrictions on the usage of these resources. This would ensure that companies should be provided with a target and if it is exceeded it should also be penalised. Because of, this they will come up with a unique technology which can assist in reducing the natural supplies. For instance, the United States of America provides attractive subsidies to people who want to purchase an electric car to promote the sale of products which use renewable resources. In conclusion, although overutilization of resources can result in catastrophic events which can harm human life, authorities can prevent this by promoting products which do not deplete natural resources.