There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is certainly true that a rich variety of musical styles are played around the world. Music is a vital part of human culture for a range of reasons, and I strongly believe that traditional music of any nation is more significant than modern international music. Music is something that stimulates human senses. People are more fascinated towards music, as it helps them to express and arouse their emotions. Particularly, it helps children in developing their senses during infancy period, when they cannot speak and communicate with the world. Besides this, human history has already shown that music brings people more closer. When they hear any kind of music or involve in musical activity, they can make better relationships with others, regardless of their cultural background. For instance, When Lord Krishna used to play his flute, masses used to listen and dance together on the streets. In my opinion, conventional music is more valuable than modern international music. This is because, it supports a culture in which it is played. Also, it keeps people connected with their roots, alongside providing significant information about ancient times. However, today's international music lacks depth and meaning. It is composed just to entertain people, which somehow affects the originality of old times music. For example, folk music represents the old people culture, customs and traditions that modern pop music cannot beat. In conclusion, music is closely connected to human existence, and I concur that traditional music has its own prominence because of its cultural identity.