Completing university education is the thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

It is believed that the hotly debated topic of whether getting a university degree is a good path to getting a decent job or whether experiences and soft skills are more essential. I will be discussing both views and giving my opinion on this matter. On the one hand, there is no denying that having a college degree opens up doors for graduates entering the workforce. If the institution you chose has a well-known reputation for education, the employer could decide to hire you easily and you may even land a good position in a top listed company. As a result, a lot of people want their children to go to university and get a degree. On top of that, surrounded by professors who could recommend you for a career easily. This can be seen as a straight-forward and one of the best paths but in, reality there are still university-level graduates facing unemployment as many countries including Vietnam are suffering from. On the other hand, depending on the hiring process and the company culture, having a degree isn't the only thing that factored in finding recruitment. Take Space X or Google as an example, these 500 Fortune companies directed their hiring process toward finding competent, skilful, innovative, and passionate employees rather than basing only on the major they took in college. This decision has proven to be a wise one because these companies are still growing and branching to broader fields. In conclusion, having a degree doesn't always ensure the landing of high-paying jobs but factors like experience and skills also become key which the top recruiter is finding. So enrolling in university is one of the best ways to have a rewarding job but other factors need to be considered.