Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

Scientists and psychologists have been researching the topic of colours and they reveal that it relates to our emotion, therefore, the surrounding not only has an important influence on individuals' feelings but also can represent our uniqueness and behaviour. I partially agree with this statement. On one hand, our society has a variety of colours but there are two main tones that can categorise several of the shades. The cold tone is responsible for representing the mood of calmness, relaxation and peace. For instance, the cold style will be used for decorating at the clinic, the hospital or the school which the places full of children and a variety of individual behaviours, therefore, the blue and green will be decorated in these areas because it can calm population's mood and make our eyes feel more comfortable than focus on the hot style. On the other hand, the hot tone is mainly represented in the mood of quickness, hot-tempered and acceleration, hence, we can usually discover it at most of the fast food restaurants of which the concept is grabbing and going. For example, McDonald's and KFC which is the most famous fast food restaurant decorate their restaurant with yellow, red and orange so that these colours can affect the customers' feelings. The effect is we barely see the customer stay in these two for more than one hour. In conclusion, in terms of business, owners give severe attention to decorating their business because most of the owners desire their business to have profit, therefore, they have to do research on the customers' behaviour and every side of the marketing targets.