Write about the following topic. People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Lately, a plethora of topics is being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic is about study. There are even people who believe that studying courses in selection should basis on the kinds of jobs they can get. Considering social diversity and creativity, I think the course selected should be based on the student's interest. The first point I want to emphasize is social diversity. It is a common fact that we all live in a multicultural society as our multicultural education. To illustrate, soft music can release stress from the mind but if no music maker or writer in a society where does the music come from? Students only learn and study courses that can gain more money in society, like medical courses, and law courses, even though they may gain well job in the future, but also lose the creativity and passion in their job. Therefore, money isn't the only way to judge a person's value in society. In conclusion, individuals studying programs considering what opportunities that available in the market will increase their chances of getting a job and it will give the country a comparative advantage. I believe that living in a world with many variables needs character to be realistic.