Nowadays, many buildings such as offices and schools have open-space designs. Do you think this is a positive on negative development?

These days companies and schools opt to use open-space design rather than separate rooms. In my opinion, it is a negative development that leads to a lack of privacy, an interrupted atmosphere, and the spraying of infection. one serious problem is that a lack of privacy may annoy many workers when their managers are around them, and they cannot take their own space when they want to get a short break and take a breath after a long time of work because they care about what the leader think and feel which make them running in the stressful zone. As a result, having eyes on them will reflect negatively on their productivity and they will be unsatisfied. Whereas, labor in closed zones is more beneficial in the long term. the second issue here is that an interrupted atmosphere will bring several causes such as delays in the work table, forgetting ideas, and missing items (pens, pencils, etc.). Therefore, when laborers are trying to find what they did miss, they will spend unnecessary time in their duties hours. In other words, if they are doing their work, it can be interraptued intercepted by other workers to comment about the way they have done their work and what should have and should not too. Lastly, sharing the environment with a variety of colleagues may affect their health badly when someone gets sick, for instance, when a worker gets a virus in an open spaces area others will be infected easily. Thus, the organization will face detrimental health issues that will damage its reputation, profit, and deadlines. However, nowadays, companies in Saudi Arabia, for example, have gotten lessons after COVID-19 and started to care about the health environment inside the workspaces. In conclusion, undoubtedly companies and schools must rethink if they want open spaces and what will cost because it will harsh their income, their belongers health, and the staff's ability to focus.