Some people think that government should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, some people claim that governments should tax junk food to motivate people to eat healthier. I totally agree, that a tax on unhealthy food is necessary and a better way to create a healthy generation in future despite financial issues. Health awareness is becoming more popular, and some concerned individuals think that eating unhealthy food is hazardous and furthermore, contributes to physical and mental diseases, in addition, these people are worried about well-being more than others. For instance, research published by the American Clinic of Nutrition claims that people who ate junk food on a continuing basis completed poorly on cognitive tests. These few types of research solidified existing fears about chemically processed food and that they are not necessary and dangerous for the population's well-being. However, knowing that the chemically modified food is unhealthy majority still continues to eat it. Many people think that junk food contains all nutrients and is easily digested by the body, but in fact, useful nutrients such as calcium (which is one of the important minerals in the body) can not be digested and become more dangerous and radical because of high-temperature heating. This poisoning food can cause many different diseases, such as obesity, diabetes and other mental illnesses. It is clear that high prices for unhealthy food would contribute to the young majority and families choosing a healthy diet In conclusion, this essay consists of the reasons why individuals want to increase taxes for unhealthy restaurants and the future effects of unhealthy style life.