In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In the future,many people would prefer travelling within their home country when compared to travelling abroad for vacations. I unequivocally believe with this statement for two reasons. The first reason being, a lot of families wouldnot wouldn't be able to afford enjoying their holidays in a foreign country. Secondly, many feel the need to connect with their roots and hence would choose to travel to destinations inside the contry. Lately, the world is technologically advancing at a rapid pace. THe human laborers are being replaced by high-tech machinery and softwares that run on machine learning and artificial intelligence. Hence, many are at a risk of losing their job. This would mean that people can no longer lavishly spend their savings on planning vacations abroad. The more realistic option for them would be to travel inside the country. For example, University of Texas published a study stating that 30% of the workforce in the US are going to face unemployment in the next 5 years and for 20% of this population, even obtaining basic necessities would be a challenge. Furthermore, due to the rise in the hustle-and-bustle culture, people are scared of losing their cultural heritage. As a result, many people are visiting places within the country that would help them build cultural identity for themselves. For example, in India, 50 percent of families prefer going to holy places such as Varanasi during holidays, just to continue the long-lived traditions, in addition to keeping in touc with their roots. In conclusion, although visiting foreign countries helps one experience different cultures, it isn't something that every one can afford in the future. Moreover, people nowadays are pivoting towards learning about their own country and traditions before understanding the history of another country. THerefore, I believe more people are going to travel inside the country than go on fancy foreign vacations.