Nowadays, more individuals are choosing healthier lifestyles given the fact of not consuming animal products, such as, meat or fish. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Eating habits have changed immensely in the last two or three decades and it is rapidly changing day by day. Nowadays, a number of people is choosing a vegan diet to follow a healthy lifestyle and others are not agreeing on it. However, I believe having a particular meal (vegan or animal meat) has both merits and demerits, and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost advantage of consuming vegetarian diet, it is rich in fibre and amino acids which reduces the toxicity in our bodies. This means a person who is having a vegetarian bread has less prone to skin diseases such as acne, dermatitis. Moreover, this type of meals is not only defensive mechanim for skin but for other physical functions such as control high blood chlorestrol, diabetes etc. For example: An American survey shows that people who are eating only fruits and vegetables on a regular basis are having less chances of life-threatning syndrome such as cardiovascular defect, kidney issues, and cancer as compare of animal product lovers because of low lipo-protien in body etc. On the opposite side of argument, the first significant demerit of consuming veganism slices of bread is self-awareness which means they don't have information of nutrients in product. To illustrate my point: 50% vegan crowd is suffering from protien and iron realted syndrome as they dont focus on the quantity of nutrients, which makes them weaker and causes problems such as anaemia, low bone density etc. Furthermore, according to BMI if there is no variety in fruits and vegetables, a human can't fullfill intake of calories on a daily basis. To conclude, I believe having a prefered diet such as plant based or animal based can't be enough for a human beings especially for a growing age. Thus, a person should focus on both kind of food. Although, the advantages of vegetarian is outweigh the meat or fish as it prevents us from several health issues.