Plastic Shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree and what can be doen to reduce it

It is irrefutable that plastic bags have become increasingly a severe threat to the environment. Conservationists and I hold the view that there should be legislated restrictions against consuming plastic bags. Apart from that, I also agree that there are other crucial regulations that should be undertaken. To embark on, there is a common consensus that using plastic bags prone the ecosystems to hazardous consequences. In other words, If disposable plastics are dumped into the ocean, they will entangled with marine life and food, leading to detrimental effects such as digestion issues this marine debris frequently sticks to animals, resulting in painful diseases. Another dilemma is that plastic bags are considered non-biodegradable substances, which may take hundreds of years to decompose. Thus, if it is mixed with fertilized land, it will jeopardize the soil, dredge it, and ultimately lead to soil erosion. Hence, plastic bags devastate the ecosystem, owing to such human activities, land and marine life are prone to endangered and degradation. Subsequently, in my opinion, there are plenty of methods that should be adopted to curb this phenomenon. Firstly, The concerned bodies should impose immense regulations to diminish plastic bag consumption, and enforce hefty taxes in case of any violation of the disposal attitudes. Secondly, citizens have a vital role in conservation activities. For example, an increasing number of brand retailers have launched beneficial schemes, acting as an activity to exhort myriads of customers to purchase accompanied by increasing awareness of conservation. while they stimulate dwellers to accumulate plastic waste for the recycling process, they can redeem it for other goods. Accordingly, there are numerous methods to overcome such a disaster. To conclude, while I acknowledge that plastic bags have severely damaged the ecosystem when they hinder, endanger marine life and erode the soil. I concur that it should be their strict penalty against waste-discarding behaviours and unleash a campaign against consumed plastic bags.