Of all public transportations, a metro is the most convenient way to get around a large city. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been observed that public transport has greatly developed since the 20th century. Nowadays, people tend to choose public transportation like subways, buses, and trains to commute instead of private cars. However, it is always a debatable topic in regard to the most convenient way of transportation. From my own stance, I believe the subway is the top pick way of commuting. First and foremost, metros have a routined timetable for passengers to use. In other words, the waiting period of each shuttle can be carefully measured to help save commuting hours for passengers. For example, the time slots for buses have been a trouble for the majority of commuters. sometimes the bus comes on time as soon as the passenger arrives at the station, but sometimes it takes up to 30 minutes of waiting. In comparison, It is easy to cause a late for work or other important events. Moreover, there is only a small possibility for a metro to have congestion underground. Furthermore, the safety index for the metro is comparably higher than the other means of transit. According to the statistics, there are car accidents happening every day, causing numerous injuries and deaths, leading to the dismantling of thousands of families. When comes to the case of the metro, the incidence rate is as low as airplanes. Thus, it can be attributed to the safest transport in the range of a city. Admittedly, metros still have some defects that other means of transport do not have. For instance, subways are usually constructed only in the CBD of one city, different from connecting the whole area and crossing two neighbouring cities just like trains do. Whereas, it is also easy to tackle this problem by making agreements between two cities to help give passengers a better experience. In conclusion, though there are some practical issues around the use of subways, I still hold that the subway is always the premium choice for people according to its time efficiency as well as its safety.