People often find it difficult to adapt to new situations in their lives. Why do you think this is? What measures can you suggest to make it easier?

The following essay claims that it is quite difficult for people to get accustomed to new situations and changes in their lives. It may be possible because in this case, they may be out of their comfort zone and this leads to anxiety. There are lots of ways to overcome that adaptation period, such as starting to change their lives gradually, or still being busy with their previous hobbies as before during their free time. First and foremost, as I mentioned before adapting to new situations means being out of the comfort zone, which means that people may feel anxiety, feel stressed or maybe even depressed. It is a regular response for living beings to new situations, and after some period of time they usually get used to new lifestyle. As I mentioned before one of the best ways to change the lifestyle gradually in this case, it will be much easier to adapt to a new lifestyle. Also, if a person moves somewhere else, it may be better for them still continue to be busy with their hobbies and making new acquaintances and friends. There is a probability that they will not focus on the changes, if they will be busy all the time. Lastly, I would like to mention that the majority of institutions (mostly universities) provide help for the international students. As an example, they may provide orientation programs and immigration advice for international students. And this may make the adaptation period a little bit easier. To sum up, in my opinion the reason of difficulties during adaptation period is being out of your comfort zone. And the best way to avoid difficulties during adaptation period is probably, starting changes gradually and being busy with the hobbies.