Advertising has become important tool for business and society. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Advertising is considered a crucial tool for business and society. There are pros and cons of this progression. The ads industries are growing trend. They can access millions of people through many social media platforms such as Instagram, TikTok, and Youtube. It has a considerable impact on the community. If ads become popular, it can lead to social interest and raise sales. Some ads are personalized to our interests so we can come across the right product more easily than in the past. However, there are some drawbacks to seeing ads too much. Firstly, some people have misbeliefs about beauty standards because of portraits, which are adjusted by Photoshop application. Next,since ads have a psychological impact on our needs, we might end up buying more than we really need. For example, seeing the main actress of Korean drama series using brand name lipstick can increase our need to possess that product. In conclusion, there are pros and cons in using advertisements. It can have both positive and negative impacts on the economy, and community. There should be some limits on ads and people should consciously watch them.