In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In various countries all over the world, fast food becomes one of the most popular dishes due to the convenient and the attraction. However, Citizens are over-consuming this food, consequently, The issues for the health also increase significantly. Hence, It is believed that Governments should put a tax to be higher on fast food. In my opinion, I totally agree in the idea, which depends on the awareness and the influence of each person. The reasons and explains are going to be analyzed and evaluated in this essay. First, one of the main reason why citizens disagree that it is not essential for the government to impose a higher tax on the fast food is the awareness. Even the rising cost of fast food, buyers also want to consume this food. They will not see the attraction of other kinds, and fast food will be also the most when selecting. Therefore, The consciousness of each person will be more effective solution. If these consumers are aware to choose the kinds of food that do not influence them, these issues such as overweight can be solved. In the future, when consumers can choose the suitable foods, the number of people having these problems is also decrease significantly. However, these buyers may be not self-conscious on fast food, they need considerable impacts which can change their mind and imposing a higher tax is this main impact. Moreover, Not all of consumers can buy fast food at high cost, so they also must change their diet to be more reasonable. Second, there are other benefits why fast food should be put a higher tax. One of which is the improvement of other kinds of food. When using more suitable foods for the health and body, these dishes will be important as fast food nowadays. Thus, the ingredients will be high-rate than before, which makes the cost in all products to become more balance. It is essential to avoid economic issues such as inequality of product or loss of product value. In conclusion, It is argued that Governments should put a tax to be higher on fast food. I suppose that I totally agree in the idea, since It depends on the awareness and the influence of each person.