Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable that illegal activities are the most significant problem in this era. Some people assert that these activities are uncontrolled. However, this essay completely disagrees and believes that making strict laws and giving death penalties to offenders can make the problem less severe. Firstly, the government needs to make and implement strict laws against unlawful activities. Doing so deters criminals from committing crimes by having a fear of higher fines or jail of a few years. For example, the people of Canada never break traffic rules because they have to pay high fines and demerit points if they are doing it. In some worst cases, driving license can be suspended. Thus, it is clear that these types of laws and actions become crucial to control the crime rate. Furthermore, the death penalty is another approach a nation can take to overcome the consequences individuals are facing because of the dramatic hike in criminal activities. To explain, lawbreakers will think twice before committing any serious crime because of the fear of a life sentence. Thus, it will create a sense of reluctance among them and dramatically lower the criminal rates. For instance, a suspect of women molestation in Arab countries has to face death punishment. That is the reason women in these countries are safer. To conclude, although some people profound that it is a hardship to get rid of unlawful activities, I believe that by levying higher fines and strict punishments such as the death penalty, crime can control such activities to a greater extent.