Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that their houses are shelters and other places may not safe enough to live in. They feel a sense of fear and decide to stay at home and do nothing. On the other hand, another group of people reckon adopting active actions is important to prevent crime. To my point of view, I agree with the latter and I will explain it as well as discuss both thoughts in this article. To begin with, it is 100% reasonable when it comes to the thought that we can't change anything with our actions, especially when we face a life-matter problem. For example, if we want our society to enjoy a piece, then we need some people to fight with the bad guys no matter if they are gangsters or rappers. Those who stand for protecting their community's safety will take the risks of being murdered or blackmailed, or even worse: gangsters carry out threats to their families' lives. However, as far as I am concerned, I believe that there are some actions that can be taken to prevent crime without too much sacrifice. First, asking for assistance from the government. The government has powerful and available soldiers and police. It will be helpful if the authority provides an army to sweep the gangsters and establish a new order. Second, investing more resources in the educational industry. Through education, we can fix the problem from the root to some degree. Last but not least, if moving to other safer cities can be an option, then just escaping where you live now. In fact, in countries at war, citizens will make every effort to leave their hometowns and no one will blame them. To sum up, to take action or not? That will be a serious problem. To people living in the fear of crime, protecting themselves would be the first emergency. Of course, we should examine every possible solution and strive to tackle the issue. But if there is nothing we can do, maybe leave and let go will be the best medicine.