What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Being constantly active and involving oneself in physical exercise is a hot topic nowadays. It is the opinion of others that young people are more immersed in playing online games, browsing social networking sites, and getting less active compared to their older generation. In this essay, I will discuss why I fully affirm this viewpoint. Teenagers now are observed to spend more time on passive activities because they are more convenient and require minimal use of their physical energy. After school hours, young individuals may immediately open their computers and start to engage with computer games. They are less likely to go biking or do simple workouts at home to improve their body’s physical state. For example, instead of doing household chores on weekends, teens prefer to lie on their bed and have the time of their lives. When the pandemic hit two years ago, these behaviours were more evident among young people because they were stuck at home. They get bored more easily and this differs them from their parents and grandparents who would participate in simple active things to keep themselves busy. For instance, my grandparents are fond of walking in the park to catch a glimpse of beautiful scenery. They are less interested in utilizing phones or exploring random things found on the internet. To sum up, I agree that the young generation at the present time is less likely to be involved in active exercise and will preferably play games online or check their social media throughout the day. Although this is not an ideal scenario to witness, this change is apparently the reality.