Some people think the media – television and films – negatively affect people’s behaviour. Others do not think so. How do you think the media affects people’s behavior? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying, that television and films influence our behaviour. Many people even say that it actually leads to the negative thoughts, conclusions and actions. To make a long story short, such an opinion is disputive dispute. On the one hand we may be affected by some advertisement, vivid scene in a movie or some bad news. We start to see things from another point of view and it may catch our attention and thoughts for the few hours, rarely days. We even may recall this fact in a middle of doing something, not related. Sometimes we need to discuss our feelings and conserns with a friend or relative to hear their opinion. Alternatively, such experience may change someone's mood for a short period of time and I believe it cannot make really negative impact on person's life or character. If an individual owns chritical thinking and wise, media cannot make things upside down. As an example, I want to provide the day when I watched some cruel scene in the film. It definetily touched my feelings, moreover I felt bad and insecure, but it only means movie's creators did a good job to catch me. As time flies, I forgot what I saw yesterday or last week and come back to my usual lifestyle. To conclude, in my opinion everything around us may influence our future decisions and actions not only television, so even a small talk or event changes something inside us. But we cannot say for sure wheather it was negative or positive experience