ome people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A debate over whether history is a valuable source of information or whether we do not learn anything from history has long been a subject of discussion. Some people believe that history plays an important role in our today's life. People can learn from the events of history. But some people believe that history has no role in today's world because the world is now changed. To begin with, in understanding life, history plays a vital role. There are a lot of people who learn from history. History teaches every generation about their culture and their endings from which today's world can learn a lot of lessons. For instance, people can learn from the mistakes of past people and the consequences of actions they did in their life. People of the new generation can improve their strategies towards life and the world. Furthermore, there are also some people who are not interested in history. Therefore, they make a lot of mistakes which can be overcome by studying history. For example, if something is done in the past which had a bad consequence and in the present time, a person again makes that mistake, then they will also face these bad consequences. But, if a person is aware of history then they will not make these mistakes because they will be aware of it. In short, people can learn a lot of lessons from history. Therefore, everyone should study history and try not to make the mistakes which people made in the past and should do these things which have a positive outcome.