Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely seperate from social life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some think it is better to spend time with office colleagues after working hours and on weekends, while others think it is better to keep work and personal life separate. Although interacting with others can create a friendly atmosphere at the workplace, I believe it would increase grudges between them. On the one hand, the office setting becomes a friendly place. In other words, if employees go on outings with each other it can improve their personal relations thus they would be able to work efficiently and would perform better. For instance, many companies in Gurugram encourage their workers to meet during weekends to let them have informal conversations so that they can know each other. However, I think it only leads to unnecessary grudges between employees. On the other hand, it increases issues between employees. This is because many employees start groups against others, and as a result, those who do not socialise with them, are left isolated. For example, in a survey, it was found that every office has an employee who gets isolated by others due to personal conversations, and it hampers his/her productivity. Therefore, I opine that employees should not share personal life with their colleagues because it can lead to differences between them. In conclusion, some say that it is important to spend time during weekends and after the office with other employees, whereas other believes it is important to keep work and personal life separate. Even though by socialising with others the office setting would become a friendly place, in my opinion, it would create differences among employees.