You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Due to the rapid progress of technology more and more countries and individuals are integrating power sources based on solar energy. While the lack of productivity of contemporary infrastructure dedicated to transforming solar power is low, the tendency to shift to alternative power sources is beneficial for the environment and the Global economy. I will try to extend my thoughts in the next paragraphs. The efficiency of solar panels has significantly increased in recent decades as modern industries are supplying suitable materials for these purposes. Contrary to the beginning of the 20th century when only 4% of received energy transformed into usable, nowadays, the rate increased up to 50%. In other words, It becomes practicable to invest and install equipment, even without concerns regarding the environment which, unfortunately, is not the prerogative for the most part of the World. However, there is a long way to improve the quality of tools in order to persuade in rationality to use solar power. Doubtfully, countries with developed economies and raising concerns about the effect of industries on the environment are steps forward in this issue. For instance, some countries in Europe are planning to transform 50% of the industry and household energy consumption to renewable sources and 30% is energy from the Sun. The other positive impact is reduced deforestation as the panels are mainly made of composite materials and are totally recyclable. If I got right, there are intentions to cover about 10% of the Sahara desert as this area will satisfy the needs of the Global industries. Moreover, these actions would lead to a decreased average temperature as exceeded heat would be reflected into the space. To conclude, the power of the Sun is a prominent gift of the Univers that our modern civilization has to learn to use. Despite the fact of being inefficient in past it is the most reliable and safe for all humankind to concentrate on solar energy.