The intrnet has brought sea change in the way inforamtion is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. what are the most serious problems linked to the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

With the advent of the internet it is safe to say that our lives have been changed entirely. Although a lot of these changes are for the better, it has presumably caused a few serious problems too. Since the new era of social media, we are being drifted apart from our friends and family and furthermore, being dragged into the endless sea of online posts. Also, these posts could be made by a thief instead of a scientist, trying to steal your money. However, with enough education, we can prevent these problems from happening. Firstly, social media has certainly affected how we treat each other, more so in a bad way. We see our family and friends less often and when we do, we're distracted by our countless messaging applications. Furthermore, we are exposed to so many strangers online that we always need to look out for ourselves. Otherwise, we are likely to lose our money and even more concerning, identity. For instance, a whole new topic based on security in the online environment is created and it is known as cybersecurity. It belongs to the study of the ways in which cybercriminals can be a threat to the users of internet services. Hence, though the problems caused by the internet era are few, they are rather serious. On the other hand, the internet's vast and endless environment has left us with no choice but to educate ourselves about the internet and moreover, never lower our defence against the frauds and criminals behind our screens. There are a variety of online courses and articles on how to preserve our privacy. Also, we should study the principles and articles about our online security. For example, if an application developer is aware of the best practices relating to security, his final product will be much safer for both the users and the company. Thus, if we want to fight against all of the online threats, we need to keep ourselves updated and study this topic to be prepared. To conclude, every tool has its advantages and disadvantages and indeed, the internet is no exception. Humans need to take the matter of cyber safety more seriously and start to educate themselves in order to be less prone to the threats available. Also, we should learn how to use the internet enough and properly so as to not get isolated and forgotten in real life.